Home > Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Our customer satisfaction index

89%

"Excellent"

Based on 225 reviews

Evaluation criteria

Room

4/5

 

Location

4.8/5

 

Cleanliness

4.5/5

 

Friendliness of the reception

4.8/5

 

Price

4.2/5

 

Breakfast

4.3/5

 

4,7/5

De Paul

Loisirs

50-59 ans

25/01/2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent. Parking was limited but good enough. Price was ery reasonable
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

03/01/2017

Just perfect !! Charles
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Mike M.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

24/12/2016

The hotel was lovely, but the staff was what made it memorable. Thank you for your hospitality, and for being such warm ambassadors for Bayeux.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5 Fantastic
4,8/5

De Jim

Loisirs

60-69 ans

30/11/2016

Wonderful easy to find.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 The young ladies that operated the hotel were wonderful. Thier assistance made it easy for us to locate the museums and restaurant for dinner.
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

27/11/2016

Very nice one of the best hotels ive ever stayed at
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5 big rooms, low prices!
Location

 

5/5 right in the middle of town
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very helpful and nice
Breakfast

 

5/5 Many choices
4,8/5

De Jane N.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

14/11/2016

Loved the hotel, the location, the delicious breakfast, and the helpful friendly staff.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Debbie J.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

08/11/2016

We had a lovely three nights at Hotel Le Bayeux. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

07/11/2016

The staff were very accommodating and willing to assist with any of our needs and inquiries....would highly recommend this hotel! Very close to places of interest, within walking distance.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De sean

Loisirs

50-59 ans

06/11/2016

Great!! had no tour plan and the hotel hooked us up the night before for a great tour in the morning!!!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

03/11/2016

Staff was amazing; friendly, helpful, and competent!
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,4/5

De Joe W.

Loisirs

70-79 ans

03/11/2016

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

3/5 A little small.
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 5stars to Jennifer.
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

03/11/2016

A pleasant experience. The young lady at the desk was very helpful and we truly enjoyed the town of Bayeux.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
5/5

De Cindy W.

Loisirs

30-39 ans

02/11/2016

Loved staying here and will give 5 stars on TripAdvisor. Your staff, attention to detail, breakfast quality, price-value, location - it all ticks the right boxes. As said above, if you add dinner options, you would add another star! The chef lady makes quality food to a high standard - not one restaurant in town was able to provide. We were extremely dissapointed with the low quality standards of the city centre restaurants with their unreasonable price tags: Restaurants with lazy attitudes and banking on constant passing trade. This is where your hotel can stand out, we would have opted into dinner at your hotel if it was available - every night!
Price

 

5/5 Given the above ratings, price-value is right on. Adding the amazing breakfast each morning, makes this even more valuable.
Room

 

5/5 Everything was perfect. Meticulous room with no frills but all essentials. Loved especially the little shampoo and shower gel bottles. Cute touch.
Location

 

5/5 Right in the centre and easy to navigate around by foot and car.
Cleanliness

 

5/5 Second to none. No faults at all!
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Jennifer is such a beam of light, always smiling, friendly and welcoming. Loved chatting to her.
Breakfast

 

5/5 In all my years travelling around the world and staying in many, many places - the breakfast served here is one of the best. Honest homecooked/baked/made food with great variety and selection, it really makes a difference. The chef lady deserves to be recognised for it. From a hotel management perspective, if you get her to provide dinners of the same quality, you guys would have a great, additional revenue source. We would have opted in for dinners if it was available. Great breakfast quality, will totally recommend it.
4,3/5

De Robert D.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

01/11/2016

We had a great experience of the hotel, my only real 'criticism' is the mould on the shower area ceiling. This would not stop me staying again but is a concern!
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5 The extractor in the shower [room 12] needs to be repaired to help with the condensation and therefore the black mould on the ceiling.
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5 See comments for 'Room' above.
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very helpful with directions and very friendly when talking about paking, breakfast and so on.
Breakfast

 

4/5 We were a party of 6 and found it difficult to find seats near to each other at breakfast. There were tables for 6 but usually with 2 people sat at them!!!
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

31/10/2016

Nous sommes très contents.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

31/10/2016

Very nice. Great hotel for the price!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5 Good but seemed a bit expensive --there was a lot of food but the bread was a little stale.
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

31/10/2016

Flawless. Excellent service and locatiin. Bayeux is a must go in France.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

30/10/2016

Bra mottagande och service.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Jeff

Loisirs

60-69 ans

29/10/2016

Wonderful, except for the shower problem.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

3/5 My only complaint about the room was the shower. It was upsetting to me that the shower nozzle could not be hung up somewhere in the shower stall. It had to be held in one hand while bathing. The shower valve handle was also too prominent and therefore it was almost impossible not to keep knocking it off setting as I bathed, causing the water to suddenly become too hot or too cold. The water temperature also seemed to keep changing temperatures continuously even when I didn't accidentally knock the valve handle. P.S. I also didn't like the little one-panel-at a-time toilet paper dispenser
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5 The cost seemed a little high at first, but it was so delicious that I chose to pay for it each of the three days we were there!
4,7/5

De Goodwin

Loisirs

70-79 ans

29/10/2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hotel Bayeux
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Thank you Jennifer, for all your help
Breakfast

 

5/5 Only my husband had breakfast. Jennifer assisted in making sure I had was able to have my own allergen free breakfast.
4,8/5

De Robert L.

Loisirs

80-89 ans

28/10/2016

This is a fine little hotel in the heart of Bayeux. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Staff really understands customer service. Would highly recommend this hotel in Normandy.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,2/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

27/10/2016

Very good. Excellent location and friendly service.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
5/5

De Meg, U.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

27/10/2016

I absolutely adored Hotel Le Bayeux and would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Price

 

5/5 Great value
Room

 

5/5 Delightful!
Location

 

5/5 Central, walkable, safe
Cleanliness

 

5/5 Pristine
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Absolutely outstanding--suggested a perfect event for me the evening I arrived!
Breakfast

 

5/5 Best breakfast of my trip!
4,3/5

De Paul R.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

25/10/2016

Good hotel good price
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Rob

Loisirs

30-39 ans

24/10/2016

Wonderful experience. The personnel working at reception are friendly and helpful. Prior to coming to Bayeux, they organized a reservation for a local tour which was helpful since I did not have a cell phone.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5 13 euro is a little pricey but it was it was tasty and had a lot of variety
4,3/5

De Jason R.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

24/10/2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the whole weekend. Will certainly be returning.
Price

 

3/5 Not the most reasonable but have no objection to paying it.
Room

 

4/5 Very clean and tidy. The television didn't work on the first day but this was a hotel-wide problem.
Location

 

5/5 Very central
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Perfect. Pierre and Jennifer were absolutely fantastic.
Breakfast

 

5/5 Brilliant variety of hot and cold foods
4,3/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

24/10/2016

Awesome location. Friendly staff. Cute hotel
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,6/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

20/10/2016

Excellent great location for touring Normandy!
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

70-79 ans

20/10/2016

Great staff, nice room, Lots to do, wil, recommend this nice hotel, please put darker shades on Windows, too sheer, people can see in!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

20/10/2016

Very good experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Location excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. Will stay there again should the occasion arise.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,5/5

De Julie c.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

19/10/2016

Lovely hotel in great location. Limited parking.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Al & V.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

19/10/2016

WONDERFUL!!! Best hotel stay yes. This was our second visit to Bayeux, and our second stay at Hotel Bayeux. We highly recommend this property for your stay in the Normandy area.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Edwin & Sara D.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

18/10/2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We were glad to be in "downtown" Bayeux after the big city of Paris.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Boyle

Loisirs

50-59 ans

18/10/2016

We had a great stay. Used the room tour and breakfast package. Tour was awesome as our guide Phillipe was the best.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

17/10/2016

We had toured around the historical areas, we toured all the beaches areas and the Memorials. We walked all around through town and spent our 'tourist dollars'. Then, we had dinner at the Hotel restaurant, the salmon was PERFECT, as were the other two entrees. I would DEFINATELY recommend this to my friends and family. In fact, one of our friends is planning a trip and we've given them your contact information.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

16/10/2016

Very good location , reasonable price and everyone was very helpful at hotel.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

15/10/2016

We had a wonderful stay. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and the staff was terrific in assisting us during our stay. We would definitely choose Hotel Le Bayeux again.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
5/5

De Al and Virginia Kurth. USA. T.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

15/10/2016

Great two nights at the hotel. This was our second visit To Bayeux and our second time staying at your hotel. If we return in the future we will certainly stay at Hotel Bayeux again.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

04/10/2016

We enjoyed the Hotel Bayeux and will stay there again when we are in the area.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5 A bit small, but clean and comfortable
Location

 

5/5 Excellent location to visit WWII battle sites.
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 The owner was very helpful and suggested some excellent restaurants, also provided maps and directions.
Breakfast

 

5/5 The breakfast was both very good and ample.
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

03/10/2016

The staff is great! Your location is perfect. The only issue is the Wifi. It won't reach down the hall to my room so I had to sit in the lobby to get my business done.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

03/10/2016

Good quality-price, great location
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

3/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,5/5

De Sylvia i.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

03/10/2016

You couldn't beat for the price! The staff were wonderful and the location great!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,3/5

De David

Loisirs

60-69 ans

03/10/2016

The Hotel Bayeux was a perfect spot from which to explore Bayeux. The staff were friendly and helpful. When we left for Paris one of the women in the office put us in contact with a driver who picked us up at CDG and took us to Paris. We had been anxious about how to arrange this and she took care of what could have been a stressful part of our trip.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5 Breakfast was one of the highlights of the day, very well prepared
4,2/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

02/10/2016

Good place to say but a bit pricey for what you get.
Price

 

2/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5