Home > Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Our customer satisfaction index

89%

"Excellent"

Based on 271 reviews

Evaluation criteria

Room

4/5

 

Location

4.8/5

 

Cleanliness

4.5/5

 

Friendliness of the reception

4.8/5

 

Price

4.2/5

 

Breakfast

4.3/5

 

4,3/5

De Marina Smyth S.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

12/07/2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Price

 

4/5 Good value
Room

 

3/5 Room ok, did miss the air conditioning.
Location

 

5/5 So close to the city centre and tourist attractions.
Cleanliness

 

4/5 Ok
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very helpful and nice
Breakfast

 

5/5 Lovely breakfast with a variety of local dishes.
4,6/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

27/06/2017

Great hotel, would stop there again
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
5/5

De Joe S.

Loisirs

20-29 ans

26/06/2017

Great stay! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made it a great trip!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

20/06/2017

I highly recommend this hotel, I didn't want to leave! Excellent service during our stay, too.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De David M.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

06/06/2017

Excellent experience. I highly recommend this Hotel.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Chris and Nicole R.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

01/06/2017

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Bayeux. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Our room was perfect for our family of 5. Not only would we gladly recommend Hotel Le Bayeux to friends and family, should we ever get another chance to come to Bayeux, we would love to stay there again!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

31/05/2017

Very comfortable and very clean
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
5/5

De Lynette J.

Loisirs

70-79 ans

21/05/2017

People were so nice and hotel was a great location.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,6/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

20/05/2017

Pleasant experience overall.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Received very warm welcome. Always helpful with directions or other questions.
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

04/05/2017

Wonderful hotel close to the center of Bayeux, 5 min walk to the cathedral, tapestry museum and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful reception, clean large rooms, on site parking available. Very reasonable price. Was a pleasure to stay and would definitely stay again.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

29/04/2017

We enjoyed the personal feel of this hotel.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5 The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet.
Location

 

5/5 The location was perfect to see all of Bayeux; we walked everywhere.
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 The staff was particularly helpful--getting us into our room early and providing information.
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

25/04/2017

C'etait tres bon!!!!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Mark

Loisirs

50-59 ans

18/04/2017

Wonderful location with easy access. All of Bayeux and the area at your fingertips.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,3/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

17/04/2017

Very good - excellent restaurants
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,3/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

17/04/2017

Very good! Exceeded my expectations.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

12/04/2017

Excellent and I would stay there again.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Everyone was so nice and made us feel like we were a part of their family.
Breakfast

 

5/5 The breakfast was wonderful and a great value for the variety.
4,2/5

De R V.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

11/04/2017

first visit to Bayeaux. we will definitely return.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

09/04/2017

Excellent. Great location. Breakfast wad a bit pricey. Perhaps better to walk about the town and find an alternative. Great dinner suggestion from staff.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

3/5
4,2/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

03/04/2017

Great overall, staff were fantastic.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

3/5 Coffee was awful!
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

01/04/2017

Very comfortable and convenient, the staff was exceptional especially Patricia and the front reception personnel.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

27/03/2017

Wonderful time. The location is superb. The staff is second-to-none. I cannot recommend the Hotel le Bayeux enough.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,3/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

15/03/2017

just great...........................................
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

14/03/2017

We only stayed one night but it was very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly. The beds were comfortable.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5 Stray hair on bed
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very nice and friendly!
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

06/03/2017

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5 Plentiful and good.
5/5

De Leslie

Loisirs

50-59 ans

24/02/2017

This hotel is very clean and nice. Centrally located to walk around the town of Bayeux and also to drive around all the D-Day beaches and sights. The staff made us feel so welcome and helped us beyond what was expected.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Exceptional staff. So nice!! They went out of their way for the best service of our trip!
4,7/5

De Paul

Loisirs

50-59 ans

25/01/2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent. Parking was limited but good enough. Price was ery reasonable
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

03/01/2017

Just perfect !! Charles
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Mike M.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

24/12/2016

The hotel was lovely, but the staff was what made it memorable. Thank you for your hospitality, and for being such warm ambassadors for Bayeux.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5 Fantastic
4,8/5

De Jim

Loisirs

60-69 ans

30/11/2016

Wonderful easy to find.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 The young ladies that operated the hotel were wonderful. Thier assistance made it easy for us to locate the museums and restaurant for dinner.
Breakfast

 

4/5
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

27/11/2016

Very nice one of the best hotels ive ever stayed at
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5 big rooms, low prices!
Location

 

5/5 right in the middle of town
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very helpful and nice
Breakfast

 

5/5 Many choices
4,8/5

De Jane N.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

14/11/2016

Loved the hotel, the location, the delicious breakfast, and the helpful friendly staff.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Debbie J.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

08/11/2016

We had a lovely three nights at Hotel Le Bayeux. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the room was clean and comfortable.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

07/11/2016

The staff were very accommodating and willing to assist with any of our needs and inquiries....would highly recommend this hotel! Very close to places of interest, within walking distance.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De sean

Loisirs

50-59 ans

06/11/2016

Great!! had no tour plan and the hotel hooked us up the night before for a great tour in the morning!!!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

03/11/2016

Staff was amazing; friendly, helpful, and competent!
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,4/5

De Joe W.

Loisirs

70-79 ans

03/11/2016

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

3/5 A little small.
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 5stars to Jennifer.
4,8/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

03/11/2016

A pleasant experience. The young lady at the desk was very helpful and we truly enjoyed the town of Bayeux.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
5/5

De Cindy W.

Loisirs

30-39 ans

02/11/2016

Loved staying here and will give 5 stars on TripAdvisor. Your staff, attention to detail, breakfast quality, price-value, location - it all ticks the right boxes. As said above, if you add dinner options, you would add another star! The chef lady makes quality food to a high standard - not one restaurant in town was able to provide. We were extremely dissapointed with the low quality standards of the city centre restaurants with their unreasonable price tags: Restaurants with lazy attitudes and banking on constant passing trade. This is where your hotel can stand out, we would have opted into dinner at your hotel if it was available - every night!
Price

 

5/5 Given the above ratings, price-value is right on. Adding the amazing breakfast each morning, makes this even more valuable.
Room

 

5/5 Everything was perfect. Meticulous room with no frills but all essentials. Loved especially the little shampoo and shower gel bottles. Cute touch.
Location

 

5/5 Right in the centre and easy to navigate around by foot and car.
Cleanliness

 

5/5 Second to none. No faults at all!
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Jennifer is such a beam of light, always smiling, friendly and welcoming. Loved chatting to her.
Breakfast

 

5/5 In all my years travelling around the world and staying in many, many places - the breakfast served here is one of the best. Honest homecooked/baked/made food with great variety and selection, it really makes a difference. The chef lady deserves to be recognised for it. From a hotel management perspective, if you get her to provide dinners of the same quality, you guys would have a great, additional revenue source. We would have opted in for dinners if it was available. Great breakfast quality, will totally recommend it.
4,3/5

De Robert D.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

01/11/2016

We had a great experience of the hotel, my only real 'criticism' is the mould on the shower area ceiling. This would not stop me staying again but is a concern!
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5 The extractor in the shower [room 12] needs to be repaired to help with the condensation and therefore the black mould on the ceiling.
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5 See comments for 'Room' above.
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Very helpful with directions and very friendly when talking about paking, breakfast and so on.
Breakfast

 

4/5 We were a party of 6 and found it difficult to find seats near to each other at breakfast. There were tables for 6 but usually with 2 people sat at them!!!
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

31/10/2016

Nous sommes très contents.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4,7/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

31/10/2016

Very nice. Great hotel for the price!
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5 Good but seemed a bit expensive --there was a lot of food but the bread was a little stale.
5/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

31/10/2016

Flawless. Excellent service and locatiin. Bayeux is a must go in France.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
4/5

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

30/10/2016

Bra mottagande och service.
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
4,7/5

De Jeff

Loisirs

60-69 ans

29/10/2016

Wonderful, except for the shower problem.
Price

 

5/5
Room

 

3/5 My only complaint about the room was the shower. It was upsetting to me that the shower nozzle could not be hung up somewhere in the shower stall. It had to be held in one hand while bathing. The shower valve handle was also too prominent and therefore it was almost impossible not to keep knocking it off setting as I bathed, causing the water to suddenly become too hot or too cold. The water temperature also seemed to keep changing temperatures continuously even when I didn't accidentally knock the valve handle. P.S. I also didn't like the little one-panel-at a-time toilet paper dispenser
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5 The cost seemed a little high at first, but it was so delicious that I chose to pay for it each of the three days we were there!
4,7/5

De Goodwin

Loisirs

70-79 ans

29/10/2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Hotel Bayeux
Price

 

4/5
Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5 Thank you Jennifer, for all your help
Breakfast

 

5/5 Only my husband had breakfast. Jennifer assisted in making sure I had was able to have my own allergen free breakfast.

Offers & Packages

All our offers and packages