Home > Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews

Notre indice de satisfaction client

85%

"Excellent"

Basé sur 1774 avis

Critères d'évaluation

Room

4/5

 

Location

4.8/5

 

Cleanliness

4.5/5

 

Friendliness of the reception

4.8/5

 

Price

4.2/5

 

Breakfast

4.3/5

 

Aller sur

Facebook

Accès

76%

De James L.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

20/09/2017

Hotel is in a good location and is a good base for touring the area. The hotel staff are friendly, accommodating, and helpful. But keep in mind this is an old building. The rooms are very small, basic, and not well insulated from noise or conversations in the hallway or other rooms. Parking is provided for a fee, However, parking is a bit difficult. You must park with the drivers door against a wall and squeeze out the passenger side. The hotel is rated as a 3 star but I would not give it more than 2 to 2 1/2 stars.

Room

 

3/5
"Walls are paper thin and not quiet."
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Price

 

3/5
88%

De Aimee

Loisirs

30-39 ans

15/09/2017

Hotel is centrally located in town and within walking distance of the museums, including the Bayeux Tapestry. Reception called us a taxi to take us to the American cemetery near Colleville-sur-Mer. They arranged a pick up time and we had time to see the cemetery and also walk along Omaha Beach.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Price

 

5/5
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

15/09/2017

Lovely! A great location.

Room

 

4/5
"The baby crib was very noisy- maybe it was not set up right but we ended up not using it because the baby couldn't sleep because of its sounds."
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
73%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

14/09/2017

Good location and Elody the receptionist was very helpful. Not fancy but was comfortable.

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

3/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

3/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
100%

De Jeff M.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

06/09/2017

A really nice hotel with super friendly staff. Will stay here again. Helped us with everything possible. Thanks again.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
"Charming close to train station"
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Great Staff. Thanks for everything."
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
"Great home made breakfast"
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

03/09/2017

Very good. Welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay!

Room

 

4/5
"The bed was very comfortable. The room was nicely situated. Excellent water pressure and heat in the shower. TV is older and smaller but felt very cozy overall"
Location

 

5/5
"Great just a little outside the Main Street but i enjoyed being so close to the Cathedral, everything was very walkable"
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Very friendly and helpful! Thank you"
Price

 

5/5
"Well priced"
Breakfast

 

4/5
"Very good selection. A little too expensive for us to want to choose every day. Wish there was an option for just coffee/croissant or smaller breakfast"
93%

De Georgia P.

Loisirs

30-39 ans

03/09/2017

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
87%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

01/09/2017

.....................

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

3/5
100%

De Mitchell A. W.

Loisirs

70-79 ans

26/08/2017

Comfortable, but had to get use to the manual key double lock turns to secure my room; Did not have the digital key card and being up to me to make sure the door was completely closed and secured before leaving. In room 14, I brought to there attention that the television over the desk shelf security bolt needed to be cut off that was protruding at the bottom about 1 inch just wanting for an accident to happen if someone should lift there head right under it. The staff was wonderful and thank you for taking me to the train station at the last moment. If I should return, please keep me on the first floor and Thank you Sincerely.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

70-79 ans

22/08/2017

Great.all staff superb. Parking convenient.food good.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
96%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

19/08/2017

One of the highlights of our trip. The hotel staff were wonderful and went out of their way to help us, including carrying our luggage up to our room for us. We wished we could stay longer. We saw the breakfast buffet, which was bounteous and filled with local cakes, pastries, quiches, cheeses and other treats. We would come back and stay again.

Room

 

5/5
"Great room layout for family. Room clean and comfortable."
Location

 

5/5
"Easy to access from highway. A short walk from both the Bayeux Taperstry, cathedral and other downtown sites. A short day to D-Day beaches."
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Reception staff were all friendly and helpful. They helped us find a parking spot and watched our luggage while we went to visit D-Day sites."
Price

 

4/5
"Good value for the money!"
100%

De Collis

Loisirs

40-49 ans

17/08/2017

The hotel, food, and staff were excellent! We truly enjoyed our stay and a great town as well. thank you for all

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
92%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

14/08/2017

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. However, the Internet needs to be upgraded as the upload/download is not at an acceptable speed.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
96%

De giuliano

Loisirs

60-69 ans

12/08/2017

very good from all points of view

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
84%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

10/08/2017

A nice stay, great location and large family room.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

3/5
83%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

10/08/2017

Good with a friendly and helpfull reception. In general a nice city.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

3/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
97%

De Lori E.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

09/08/2017

We were so very pleased with our entire experience at Hitel Le Bayeux. We would recommend it to all!

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"All of the staff were so friendly, pleasant, and welcoming!"
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
100%

De Colleen L.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

07/08/2017

We were at the hotel for 3 days being Aug celebrating a family birthday. We can not say enough about how much we enjoyed your hotel. The front desk staff Pierre ,Lucy and Patrice couldn't have been more helpful. We felt like we had known them forever. The hotel is in a perfect location away from the traffic but so close to everything. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
87%

De Carl h.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

31/07/2017

Good location. Friendly staff.

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
96%

De Jennifer S.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

23/07/2017

Excellent experience and comfortable room.

Room

 

4/5
"Exactly what we expected based upon the price and reviews of the hotel"
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"The woman who checked us in was so friendly and welcoming! She was working with us and another challenging check-in at the same time, and she was so professional and courteous. She was a great representation of your hotel."
Price

 

5/5
97%

De AnnS

Loisirs

50-59 ans

22/07/2017

Friendly, helpful staff. Huge breakfast selection including eggs and bacon. Excellent location. Photos on website don't do it justice. Only gave 4* stars to room because bed wasn't so comfortable.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
96%

De John B.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

20/07/2017

Excellent. Would definitely return

Room

 

5/5
"Family room had separate area with 2 single beds that had a screen door. Fantastic for 2 adults and 4 kids"
Location

 

5/5
"Right behind cathedral"
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"All the staff we met were notably very friendly"
Price

 

4/5
"Paid €192 for 1 night, 6 people and Peking room only"
77%

De Michael F.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

19/07/2017

Nicely located hotel wich however is in some need of upgrading. Nice staff!

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

3/5
100%

De John P.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

18/07/2017

Very ;friendly and helpful staff. Patricia did everything she could to help make my stay a perfect one.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
87%

De Marina Smyth S.

Loisirs

50-59 ans

12/07/2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Room

 

3/5
"Room ok, did miss the air conditioning."
Location

 

5/5
"So close to the city centre and tourist attractions."
Cleanliness

 

4/5
"Ok"
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Very helpful and nice"
Price

 

4/5
"Good value"
Breakfast

 

5/5
"Lovely breakfast with a variety of local dishes."
47%

De Curtis M.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

12/07/2017

Could have been a lot better. While the choices for decent accommodations are limited in Bayeux for the price I paid I expected a room with a mattress that is less than 15 years old, curtains over the window to black out the morning light, no dead bugs in the bathroom, etc. I hate to see a business knowingly demand high prices from their customers without every re-investing capital in their business. No amount of great service will overcome the poor physical state of your hotel.


>> Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to give us an opinion about your stay. We are quite surprise about it. Mattress are changed often (each two years) and cleaning is done every day with great care. We rarely have bad comment about it, for a next time do not hesitate to complain directly to us as we can change this during your stay. The most important for us is to help you enjoying your stay. About the morning light maybe you did not find the shutters. It is a french system and you may do not know it. We would been a pleasure to show you how this works. We continue to renew the hotel, after some rooms, the breakfast room and the front of the building we will continue to renovate more rooms very soon. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for you next Normandy stay. Best regards, Lucie, Hôtel Le Bayeux***
Room

 

1/5
"Need a complete re-model and fast!"
Location

 

3/5
Cleanliness

 

2/5
"Needs work"
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
"Very accomodating"
Price

 

1/5
"Too high;no value"
Breakfast

 

3/5
"Very average"
92%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

27/06/2017

Great hotel, would stop there again

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
100%

De Joe S.

Loisirs

20-29 ans

26/06/2017

Great stay! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made it a great trip!

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

20/06/2017

I highly recommend this hotel, I didn't want to leave! Excellent service during our stay, too.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
100%

De David M.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

06/06/2017

Excellent experience. I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
77%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

04/06/2017

Did difference between 3 star Paris hotel and Bayeux 3 star.

Room

 

3/5
"small room, 3 single beds, no frig., very little storage, soap in wall dispensers at sink and shower, no tub. Must use your room key to lock the door from the inside. The room was clean. Not my idea of 3 star hotel"
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
"If you need your key, just take it off the hook on the wall. No security on keys. When you need your key, just take it off the hook on the wall."
Price

 

3/5
"you get what you pay for"
Breakfast

 

4/5
"good food"
97%

De Chris and Nicole R.

Loisirs

40-49 ans

01/06/2017

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Le Bayeux. The staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. Our room was perfect for our family of 5. Not only would we gladly recommend Hotel Le Bayeux to friends and family, should we ever get another chance to come to Bayeux, we would love to stay there again!

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
96%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

40-49 ans

31/05/2017

Very comfortable and very clean

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
100%

De Lynette J.

Loisirs

70-79 ans

21/05/2017

People were so nice and hotel was a great location.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
92%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

20/05/2017

Pleasant experience overall.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Received very warm welcome. Always helpful with directions or other questions."
Price

 

4/5
97%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

04/05/2017

Wonderful hotel close to the center of Bayeux, 5 min walk to the cathedral, tapestry museum and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful reception, clean large rooms, on site parking available. Very reasonable price. Was a pleasure to stay and would definitely stay again.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
100%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

60-69 ans

29/04/2017

We enjoyed the personal feel of this hotel.

Room

 

5/5
"The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet."
Location

 

5/5
"The location was perfect to see all of Bayeux; we walked everywhere."
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"The staff was particularly helpful--getting us into our room early and providing information."
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
90%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

25/04/2017

C'etait tres bon!!!!

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
100%

De Mark

Loisirs

50-59 ans

18/04/2017

Wonderful location with easy access. All of Bayeux and the area at your fingertips.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
87%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

17/04/2017

Very good - excellent restaurants

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
87%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

17/04/2017

Very good! Exceeded my expectations.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
100%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

12/04/2017

Excellent and I would stay there again.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Everyone was so nice and made us feel like we were a part of their family."
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
"The breakfast was wonderful and a great value for the variety."
83%

De R V.

Loisirs

60-69 ans

11/04/2017

first visit to Bayeaux. we will definitely return.

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

09/04/2017

Excellent. Great location. Breakfast wad a bit pricey. Perhaps better to walk about the town and find an alternative. Great dinner suggestion from staff.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

3/5
83%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

03/04/2017

Great overall, staff were fantastic.

Room

 

3/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

3/5
"Coffee was awful!"
97%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

01/04/2017

Very comfortable and convenient, the staff was exceptional especially Patricia and the front reception personnel.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
100%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

30-39 ans

27/03/2017

Wonderful time. The location is superb. The staff is second-to-none. I cannot recommend the Hotel le Bayeux enough.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
87%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

50-59 ans

15/03/2017

just great...........................................

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

4/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

4/5
Price

 

4/5
Breakfast

 

5/5
96%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

14/03/2017

We only stayed one night but it was very pleasant. The staff was extremely friendly. The beds were comfortable.

Room

 

5/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

4/5
"Stray hair on bed"
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
"Very nice and friendly!"
Price

 

5/5
93%

De Anonyme

Loisirs

20-29 ans

06/03/2017

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

Room

 

4/5
Location

 

5/5
Cleanliness

 

5/5
Friendliness of the reception

 

5/5
Price

 

5/5
Breakfast

 

4/5
"Plentiful and good."

Aller sur

Facebook

Accès

Offers & Packages

All our offers and packages